Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.

Stay Connected

Facebook Twitter

Faculty Achievements

Faculty from the Department of Philosophy have been recognized as outstanding members of the University community through a variety of prestigious honors.


Daniel Breyer is the recipient of this year’s Outstanding College Teaching Award in the Humanities and the College Of Arts & Sciences will be advancing his nomination for the Outstanding University Teaching Award.  Daniel will also receive the Outstanding University Teaching Awards at the  Founders Day Convocation  on February 21.


Alison Bailey was selected as one of the CAS Distinguished Lecturers for the 2018-2019 academic year.

2019-01-29T11:14:48.812-06:00 2019